top of page

What's to come

Because my site will be centered around most things Texas Tech Cheer, and they are off now until the fall, until then I will take you with me on my journey as a UCA instructor!

This weekend I will be on my way to Staff training to spend a few days with my 250 #mushlove family members as we get ready to take on the summer as instructors! Camps, as exhausting as they are, are equally rewarding! That goes for the instructors just as much as it does the campers. We may already know the material that we hit you with in only 45 minutes. But the heart-warming feeling we get when we see you catching on to it is the best!

Even if it's our 10th camp of the summer, we are fully aware that it is your only camp of the summer and making it the best experience possible for you is our number one priority! I’ve got quite a few less camps this summer than in previous years, but I am excited to take you with me to the camps I will be at! I will definitely feature those of you who stand out to me (teams and individuals). So be sure you check-in often here to see if you are featured!

Sneak peek into what you will read about with Tech Cheer once fall rolls around:

This coming years teams are STACKED with talent! They even have a few "cheerlebrities" sporting the Double T uniform, I'll definitely be doing some feature stories on them.

The journey to Co-Ed defending its first ever NCA title will probably become a docu-series in itself, however I will keep you updated on that along the way, via blog.

Also, I'm super excited to get to sit down with the alumni's of Navarro and TVCC and see how it is, going from being part of the biggest rivalry in NCA collegiate cheerleading to becoming teammates.

All-Girl is now officially competing as well, at STUNT. This last season was their first ever year competing and they took THIRD at Nationals! We've got to follow that story, because its going to be an exciting one.

With what I've seen thus far from the new teams, I believe All-Girl and Co-Ed may both be bringing back National Champion titles back to Lubbock in 2018 and I can't wait to help you all feel like you're right there with them along the way!


bottom of page